



## **BRITISH CANOEING SPRINT RACING COMMITTEE**

7<sup>th</sup> September 2022

To: Club Secretary and/or Sprint Racing Team Leader

## The Sprint Racing Section's Annual Consultative Meeting

Wednesday 28<sup>th</sup> September on-line to start at **19.30** 

Below is the agenda for the forthcoming ACM meeting, the Minutes of the 2021 ACM and three reports for the meeting are attached. The agenda, 2021 ACM minutes and the written reports can also be downloaded from the <u>SRC website</u>

The Annual Consultative Meeting is open to all with an interest in Sprint Racing but only a 'Voting Member's Representative' can take part in a vote at the meeting. Those that will be voting must register that intention with the SRC Secretary, Cathy Wynne, by **10.00pm on Sunday 25<sup>th</sup> September 2022**. This is to allow time to check credentials and for links to be emailed to them.

A list of Registered Sprint Clubs will be available shortly on the SRC website as part of the information for the meeting. As will the zoom meeting jointing invitation.

Voting can be either one of two methods,

i) Zoom 'raise hand' function. The Zoom 'raise hand' function is a simple process, instructions, and the opportunity to practise will be available prior to the start of the formal business.

ii) Online voting form. If a ballot is called for, an on-line voting form will be open for responses during the meeting.

A Proxy vote for one other club can be held by a registered vote carrying person, in addition to their own club's. This restriction is intended to promote attendance at the meeting itself. The current SRC Chair may hold as many proxy votes as are given to them, the proxy will either give the Chair the right to vote as he wishes OR they can be instructed how to vote.

The person who holds the vote for the 'Voting member' should identified themselves when signing -in the chat feature before the start of the meeting.

Please forward this information to your club committee and sprint racing members.

Kind regards,

Cathy Wynne Secretary, British Canoeing Sprint Racing Committee